Visit St John's Schoolhouse, Canberra's first school and school master's residence. It opened in 1845, to provide an elementary education for children from the Campbell estate of Duntroon and surrounding farms. See many family names in the Church graveyard.
Visit the Schoolhouse to imagine the different scene of rural Canberra, before it became the Federal Capital. Sit at an old desk, write on a slate, or play old -fashioned games. See the fascinating early photographs of the Limestone Plains.
School and other tours welcome by arrangement, for a small fee per head.Visit Website
Car park, Coach Parking, Parking for the Disabled, Public Toilet, Shaded Area, Toilet facilities for the Disabled