Three Springs

Three Springs is a small, northern wheat belt town located four hours drive north of Perth (313 kilometres) and around 60 kilometres east of Eneabba.

Renowned for its picturesque townscape which has been awarded with a five star tidy towns rating. The town’s name is derived from the three original water springs located to the north east of the town which were used by the early settlers and drovers for stock watering purposes.

From late July through to September, the area’s rich soil presents a beautiful display of wildflowers which can be viewed on a heritage trail from the town centre, or from Cockatoo Canyon which is located 32 kilometres from the Three Springs town site.

The Wildflower Country Visitors Centre is a voluntary run organisation operating between May and October. The centre offers a variety of local arts and crafts as well as souvenirs of the area and the assistance of friendly staff with a wealth of local knowledge.

Three Springs is the largest producer of talc in Australia. It has the largest talc mine in the southern hemisphere and the second largest in the world, with an annual production of more than 240,000 tonnes. Talc from Three Springs is exported for use in the paper, paint and ceramic industries.

Three Springs Australia

Category: Destinations

Get Featured on About Australia